Innovation Advisory Council Members 2022/2023

lan Potter, PhD, Chair President & CEO and Board Director, Vineland Research and Innovation Centre

Karen Belaire Board Chair, Vineland Research and Innovation Centre

Nicole Cavender Telleen/Jorgensen Director of the Botanical Gardens

Joe Dales Founder, RH Accelerator

Kieran Elborough Group General Manager, Marketing & Innovation, Plant & Food Research, New Zealand

Bill Foster President & CEO, BioWorks

Rale Gjuric Founder and Manager, Haplotech

John Groenewegen, PhD President, JRG Consulting Group

John Jennings Business Development Director, New Technology and Markets, Means Industries

Dieter Jentsch Board Director, Vineland Research and Innovation Centre George Kantor, PhD Senior Systems Scientist of the Robotics Institute, Carnegi<mark>e M</mark>ellon University

Valérie Mialon Global Sensory Director, MMR Research Worldwide Inc.

Sandra Schillo, PhD Associate Professor in Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa

Government Observers

Sergio Paulo Acting Director, Harrow, London & Ontario, Development & Technology, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada's Harrow Research & Development Centre

Jen Liptrot Director of Research and Innovation, Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

September 2022